Tried and Tested: Facial Hair Removal Peel Off Mask

on

When it comes to keeping my face clean…the less I trust store bought products and the more I prefer to take a chance on home remedies.  

I’m pretty much on the look out for various remedies to make my skin better or even find a recipe that won’t take forever to peel (Egg white, cornflour and sugar… Ahem!). So this afternoon as i was browsing different makeup tutorials, i stumbled upon a diy (yay, sucker me!)… one that removes facial hair. Ding! I had to try it.  

So here’s the recipe.

1 tablespoon unflavoured gelatin

1 1/2 tablespoon milk

A slight drizzle of honey (optional)

Mix the ingredients till it becomes pastey or glue-like consistency. 

Then, zap it in the microwave for 10 seconds and let it cool for a few seconds. 

Apply it on to your face and below the chin and wait 30 minutes. It’ll dry exactly like how fevicol does on your palms (*wink at those who know what im talking about). 

Once dry, gently start peeling it off from below the chin in an upward motion. 

*Disclaimer: THIS IS GONNA HURT!

Now for me since i was used to applying and peeling the cornflour mix, it didn’t hurt too much. But i can imagine how it would be like if you let it sit longer than necessary.

When you pull out the mask, you’ll see that the facial hair and every tiny black head and white head comes off. It cleanses the face and makes it smooth.

Although each skin type will have a different effect, so I suggest a patch test first on the top of your palm. 

I’ve attached the before and after pictures for yall to see. 

Um, so what’s my verdict? Well my face looks fresh and feels like a baby’s bottom! For reals. Guess that means for this tried and tested review I’m going to give it a 5 on 5. Why don’t you try and tell me what you thought!?

Well, until next time

Much love

D

2 Comments Add yours

  1. I’ve always wanted to try one but the look scary!

    Stop by if you get a chance,
    Mena from noirerewritten.com ✨

    Like

    1. dishkaow says:

      It actually isnt. I was done peeling in like 10 mins… lesser actually. I wait till the mask was almost dry with some slightly damp areas… came off pretty easy!
      Thanks for stopping by 🙂

      Like

Leave a comment